Skip To Main Content

Future Planning Committee

Joshua ISD Future Planning Committee Logo

The Joshua ISD Future Planning Committee will partner with JISD to ensure every student and teacher has the tools and facilities they need to continue making our vision of being a highly acclaimed model of educational excellence a reality.

This group of citizens, representing a balanced cross-section of the JISD community, will review information related to student enrollment, district finances, facility needs and other relevant data to make recommendations to the JISD Board of Trustees to help the district Rise to New Heights.

Committee charges:

  • Assess and prioritize Joshua ISD’s current and long-term facility needs including, but not limited to:

    • District growth and capacity, building age, safety and condition, land acquisition, evolving educational delivery and programs, energy efficiency and sustainable features

  • Develop and prioritize potential projects, including new construction, renovations/additions, technology, equipment and other areas that may arise from community input

  • Consider the educational needs of all students and align recommendations with the district’s mission, vision and goals

  • Represent the entire school district community, values and perceptions, and seek input from other residents

  • Consider the district’s current financial position and funding methods to develop a master plan recommendation that is fiscally sound

Committee members include:

Adam Nevarez Courtney Galbreath Jill Johnston Max Price Shelly Green
Alan Strickland  Crystal Janda Jordan Whitworth Michael Hewett Stephen Moseley
Amanda Pennell Dallas Wood Jose Cervantes Michael Krug Tanya Chernow
Amanda Pepper Diana Moore Julianna Gelderloos Mike Sinquefield Tara Barnett
Angela Boone Helen Williams Kandice Gant Monica D Faram Tasha Rudel-Barton
Barbie Mena Jamie Harraid Kelly Hammons Rachael Black Tiffany Richards
Bibiana Espinosa Jennah Morgan Leia M. Wright Richard de los Santos Tim Freeman
Brandi Meyer Jennifer Gibson Lori Steppick    Rima Arman Vincenza Ogden
Brandon Neal Jennifer Pyles Martha Venegas Ryan Watson
Charles Hudgens Jeremy Dooley Matt Labhart Shane Jones